夏威夷EOS区块生产者

东西方的桥梁

了解更多

愿景

Integrity就是坚持做正确的事情,即使没有人在看。

C.S. Lewis

欢迎来到Aloha EOS! 我们致力于支持商业规模的dapp在EOS平台上开发。 我们倡导诚信,透明,维护社区利益以及EOS整体成功的原则。 我们独特的地理位置有助于EOS区块生产网络的多样化,同时也可以帮助连接东方和西方的社区。

在Aloha EOS,我们的目标是成为拥有最高安全水平和性能的区块生产者。 此外,我们将努力维持我们设备的稳定和正常运行。 最后,我们希望可以为社区提供可衡量的数据 - 为夏威夷以及整个EOS的社区服务。

团队

Nate是一位具有广泛而深厚技术背景的资深企业家。 他在开发和系统工程方面拥有20多年的经验,专注于网络可扩展性和安全性。 作为一名企业家,他创办或共同创办了众多公司,并在各个不同的岗位拥有丰富的经验。 自2010年初以来,他一直是加密货币和区块链爱好者。

Joe是一名资深企业应用程序工程师。 他在财富全球"3强"技术公司工作了20年,对于可用的UI概念和设计模式以及移动和网络平台上强大的开发技能有着深刻的理解。 Joe将把他的技能用于开发适用于EOS的dApps。 在此之前,Joe经营着一家软件开发公司,并担任另一家公司的信息技术总监。

Patrick拥有23年的经验,并在私人和公共信息技术领域的不同环境中取得了成功。 他在IT管理服务方面拥有丰富的经验,并通过可扩展的解决方案开发了高效可靠的技术基础架构,使企业能够满足当前和未来的需求。 Patrick丰富的经验让他处于非常有优势的地位,能够轻松建立和维护高性能,稳定,安全的EOS基础设施。

性能

EOS平台依赖于低网络延迟和高吞吐量以获取最佳dApp体验。 我们的基准测试和高性能硬件可以最大程度地减少网络延迟并最大化吞吐量。 我们持续监控和关注网络性能的趋势,以确保可以在的瓶颈发生之前提高容量。

安全

我们认为区块生产者安全性对EOS平台的成功至关重要。 我们对安全性有深刻的理解,并且在预防、检测和风险缓解方面,拥有行业的最佳处理流程和实践经验。此外,我们计划依靠第三方进行定期审核,我们将公开发布这些结果。

可靠性

区块生产者的工作是维护用户和dApp可以依赖的可靠EOS网络。 我们致力于提供高度可靠的容错系统,以便能够承受停机并最大限度地延长正常运行时间。 此外,我们系统的更新和更改需要经过严格的管理流程,以确保在部署之前对其进行充分的审核和测试。

EOS社区支持

我们计划投入部分收入来资助我们自己的EOS dApp和工具开发以及社区教育和宣传,这将帮助EOS推广并协助整个社区发展。 我们将尽可能透明地执行此操作,并将在我们的网站上公布我们的项目。

EOS的成功来自于整个社区的受益,而不是个人。 开展这些活动将提高EOS生态的价值,从而为EOS社区整体创造长期,可维持的价值。

慈善

在运营的前60天,Aloha EOS将捐赠扣除运营费用后5%的利润给与夏威夷生命慈善基金用于受灾的岛民(例如那些受近期基拉韦厄火山活动影响的岛民)。

此外,Aloha EOS将持续向有需要的非营利组织捐赠扣除运营费用后10%的利润。 例如,夏威夷食物银行(Hawaii Foodbank)为五分之一的岛民提供服务,或者更广泛使命的慈善机构,例如B Strong Disaster Relief。

在Steemit上了解更多

Hawaii Block Producer Candidate

Bridging the East and West

Learn More

Vision

Integrity is doing the right thing, even when no one is watching.

C.S. Lewis

Welcome to Aloha EOS! We are committed to the EOS platform that enables the development of commercial-scale decentralized applications. We promote the community tenets of integrity, transparency, benefit to the community, and the overall success of EOS. Our unique geographic location helps to diversify the EOS block production network as we help bridge the East and West.

At Aloha EOS, we aim to have among the highest level of security and performance as a block producer. Additionally, we will strive to maximize stability and uptime. Finally, we intend to provide measurable value back to the community – both for the Hawaii populace and the EOS community at large.

Team

Nate is a long time entrepreneur with both a broad and deep technical background. He brings over 20 years of experience in development and systems engineering, with a focus on scalability and security. As an entrepreneur he founded or cofounded numerous companies and has the experience to wear many different hats. He has also been a cryptocurrency and blockchain enthusiast since early 2010.

Joe focuses primarily on development of enterprise applications. With 20 years of time spent at a Fortune 3 technology company as an engineer, he has a deep understanding of usable UI concepts and design patterns combined with strong development skills on both mobile and web platforms. To that end, Joe will bring his skillset to bear on the development of dApps for EOS. In prior positions, Joe ran a software development company and was the director of information technology at another.

Patrick has 23 years experience and proven success working in diverse environments within both private and public sectors of information technology. He is experienced in managing IT services across multiple facilities and has developed efficient and reliable technology infrastructures with scalable solutions to allow businesses to meet current and future needs. All of this puts Patrick in a prime position to leverage his experience to build and maintain a highly performant, stable, and secure EOS infrastructure.

Performance

The EOS platform depends on low latency and high throughput for the best possible dApp experience. We focus on this by benchmarking and deploying top performing hardware to minimize latency and maximize throughput. We also continuously monitor and trend our performance to identify potential bottlenecks and increase capacity before it happens.

Security

We believe block producer security is critical to the success of the EOS platform. We have a deep understanding of security, and we apply best practices when it comes to prevention, detection, and risk mitigation. Additionally, we plan to rely on third parties for regular audits, and we will publish those results publicly.

Reliability

It is the job of block producers to maintain a reliable EOS network that users and dApps can depend on. We strive for highly available fault-tolerant systems in order to withstand outages and maximize uptime. Also, updates and changes to our system go through a stringent management process to ensure they are adequately reviewed and tested before being deployed.

Charity

For the first 60 days of operation, Aloha EOS will be donating 5% of all post-expense operating profits to the Hawaii Life Charitable Fund, which will serve disaster-stricken islanders (such as those affected by the recent volcanic activity of Kilauea).

Additionally, on an ongoing basis, Aloha EOS will be donating 10% of all post-expense operating profits to needy non-profit organizations. For example, the Hawaii Foodbank which serves one in five islanders, or a more broad charity such as B Strong Disaster Relief.

Read more on Steemit

Community Support

We plan on investing a portion of the revenue to fund our own EOS decentralized app (dApp) development, as well as community education and advocacy that will promote EOS and assist the community at large. We will do this as transparently as possible and will announce our projects on our site.

The success in EOS is when the community benefits, not the individual. Doing these activities will increase the value of the EOS ecosystem, which will create a self-sustaining uplift for the EOS community as a whole.